Swatch time for MAC Crosswires on NC40/C40/NC42 skin!

MAC Crosswires
MAC Crosswires (I went crazy over removing the MAC logo on the tube, just one of those days)

MAC Crosswires I believe is not available in local MAC counters in the Philippines, so I got mine from Stuff In Style for 900 pesos.

Now I don’t remember exactly why I wanted to get this, but I’m sure I fell in love with it when I browsing through Youtube videos and blogs.  Since this isn’t available locally, I had to guess how this was going to look on my lips.  That is a lot of risk. We don’t have the kind of consumer rights Westerners have where we can return the product if it doesn’t work for us.  Boo third world.  Boo.  But I fell in love so hard, I had to get it.

MAC Crosswires is a cremesheen which means it is creamy and yet opaque enough to show up on the lips.  It’s a pinky coral shade with gold flecks(if you look close enough).

IMG_9942

On me, it’s a bright almost-neon pink coral which was not the look I was going for.  A little bit disappointed about that.  That means, I can’t swipe this straight from the tube, I’ll have to pat this on my lips to prevent it from becoming neon.  It does however look gorgeous on people who are fairer, maybe NC35 and lighter.  It looks like my-lips-but-younger on them.

IMG_9767
Must exfoliate lips.

But I still can’t help myself from using it especially when I know I’ll be getting some tan.  It works well when you have golden tones.  It’s like your lips got a good tan as well.  It lasts long enough like 5 hours and leaves a nice stain on the lips.  Perfect for summer!  Again, patting it on works more than swiping it on if you have my skintone.

Here’s how it looks on my skintone.  Again, excuse the ugliness of thy selfie.

IMG_9784

And that’s it! I, thank you. Bow.

