Roadtesting Mario Badescu Special Healing Powder’s first claim for controlling excess oil(apart from toning down redness and healing blemishes).

So this could be a 3-part roadtest of the product.

too lazy to whip out my camera and upload a photo of the one I bought. Will do in the next post.

I got this from the Rustan’s sale. Original price was 750, discounted price was 398PHP.

I want to find out if this is a steal.

You Ready? Are you ready? You ain’t ready! (Sorry having LSS with 2NE1’s Falling In Love)

Let’s begin!
8:41AM – Make-up complete.

Products used:
Ellana Minerals Primer
Revlon Colorstay Liquid(Combo/Oily Formula)
Mario Badescu Special Healing Powder

9:17 – 15% oily. Seeing oil beads spewed out on some of my nose pores. A little shiny on the cheek area nearest to my nose.

No success afterall huh?

9:43 – shine percentage is the same somehow.

10:17 – oil shine increased to about 20% on cheek areas near the nose, forehead and chin. nose pores still spewing oil beads.

11:05 – Getting my regular shine now. Time to blot.

2 hours and 30 minutes for oil control. Not good enough I guess with the primer and Revlon Colorstay underneath it.

Current score: 0/3

