Oopsies. I forgot to rotate the photo before uploading it.

And now I don’t know how to rotate it via wordpress.

Shoot!

Okay, so I’m not going to try to figure that out anymore.  The older you get, the more grumpy you become on little things.

A break from the Skin Care haul post, I’m doing cheeks this time.

From Top to Bottom:

Etude House Model Face Color #1

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher in Blueberry Pie

Pinkies Collection B-03 Dessert Rose

All were bought locally.

Picture 010

Etude House Model Face Color #1

PHP248.00

Etude House a gazillion number of highlighters!

I can tell the difference but I can’t tell why there’s a lot of different kinds in one little store.  Etude House could officially be called The House of Highlighters!

So I did swatches of every single highlighter I found.  Some where chalky, some showed up terribly on my skin, highlighting my pores, clinging onto dry patches and then there was that little squared highlighter compact in the last row.

Out of all the highlighters I tried, it was the one that didn’t highlight my large pores nor did it cling to dry patches.  Add the fact that it was the cheapest highlighter among highlighters, I put it in my princess bin ready for checkout!

PROS

-doesn’t highlight pores

-doesn’t cling to dry patches

CONS

-breaks easily

-doesn’t really last long on the face unless you have normal or dry skin ’cause the oils sure eats it up.

Will I repurchase? The answer is no.  And that’s because it breaks easily, the powder.  I can’t put it inside my purse.  It’s a mess.  And because it doesn’t last long on the face, that means I’ve to bring it with me for retouches which brings me back to “it breaks easily” UNLESS I turn this compact into a loose highlighter powder…….hhhhhmmmmm………ok……now I have an idea…….

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blush in Blueberry Pie

PHP348.00

I bought this together with the highlighter.

I haven’t gotten around to appreciating it as I get confused whether I should use it as a highlighter or as a blush.

I think the thing that got me to get this was the fact that it was close to a plum shade.  Anything plum entices me, I mean plum blushes and plum lipsticks.

So I’m not yet able to really do a full review on it.

The packaging is cute though.  Cute enough.

Pinkies Collection Blush in B-03 Dessert Rose

PHP149.75

I think the photo above muted the real shade of this blush powder.

It’s a lot more brighter actually.

I badly wanted something pink, warm and matte.

And this was the answer to my heart’s desire!

One must be light handed when putting this on.

I use a large powder brush and would sweep it across the apples of my cheeks, usually at the upper portion of my cheeks.  The large brush gives it a very natural pink warm flush.  Great for everyday look.

PROS

-a little goes a long way

-cheap at 150PHP

-last a little longer, like half a day.

-doesn’t cling to dry patches

CONS

-flimsy packaging, but you wouldn’t really care honestly

-has a bad smelling brush that sheds a lot. Throw it away!

-doesn’t last the whole day on someone with oily cheeks

-it’s not finely milled(if this matters)

All in all a really good blush.

Would I repurchase? YES!YES!YES!

‘Til the next haul post!

