(This was supposed to be published last October 3 but wordpress was trippin’ again.  My thoughts have remained the same):

I’m sure almost every blogger out there’s pouncing on their keyboards for one last time since having heard of the Cyber Crime Law about to be implemented tomorrow.

And I’m just not worried.

Everyone’s going to “retract”.  Afterall, they need electoral votes.

I think one just did, Chiz Escudero.

I really don’t care for it.

So onto what this post should be.

Maybelline FULL ‘N SOFT Mascara Hydrofuge Waterproof in Brownish Black

Price: PHP250

Place bought: IT Park September Bazaar

Maybelline Full ‘N Soft in Brownish Black

I’ve read in so many blogs and in makeupalley.com that this mascara is a winner.  Probably Maybelline’s best mascara out there.  So when I found this in one of the stalls in the September IT Park Bazaar, I held back. LOL! Well I held back because I had no cash at that time(they don’t do debit card transactions) but I came back 2 days after and found a waterproof version of the Full ‘N Soft in one of the bins.  So good thing I held back because it was the waterproof version I was interested in after having read those reviews.  Unfortunately, the seller only carried Brownish Black.  Black, Blackest Black and what-have-you have been my “colors” ever since but since this chance came up for me to try Full ‘N Soft, I went for it!  At least there was some Black in Brownish Black, right?

I’ve only tried a few mascaras in my life.  For starters, I’ve tried a Nichido mascara back in the day.  It came in a silver tube for Php100+.  Extremely cheap.  I just don’t remember what my experience with that was since I was a liner kind of a girl for years.  Lashes were least priority.  What I do remember was that it dried very quickly.

My next experience was the L’oreal Telescopic Clean Definition Mascara in Black.  Oh I mourned when they pulled that out.  I had a wonderful experience with that mascara.  I’m not sure if I got to buy 2 of those. If you want clean long lashes, that was the mascara.  And if I were to think of a mascara that this Maybelline Full ‘N Soft should compare to, it would be the L’oreal Telescopic.

Third mascara was the beloved Max Factor 2000 Calorie Dramatic Look in guess what…Black.  I love that.  I’m on my third tube I believe.  Before trying out the Max Factor, I was debating between that and CoverGirl Lash Blast but couldn’t trust the only department store that carried CoverGirl so I had to go Max Factor and I never looked back!

The 4th mascara I tried was the Revlon Double Twist Waterproof in Black.  It was a gift and I used it to spare the other mascaras from getting used up.  And that’s the only appreciation I can give to that mascara.  Thank you for prolonging the lives of my 2 other favorite mascaras.  And right before the Revlon was the Maybelline HyperCurl that sold for PHP199 sometime ago and it stung like hell! I gave it away immediately.  And that too was in black.

And here we are, with the Full ‘N Soft post.

And because I’ve written a lot, let’s make this post easy for everyone -PICTIONARY Style!

The brush:

the brush

On my lashes:

The First Try

I actually only use 1 coat of it.  Max of 2 since I just really want to achieve full and yet soft lashes.

The photo above was taken in the morning.

You can tell the mascara never weighed down the curl.   And yes the lashes are still soft all through out the wear and not stiff unlike what other mascaras can do the lashes.

And it doesn’t flake.  Hallelujah!

The only thing that bothers me is during the application, the formula sticks to my lids which I think is caused by the brush.  The brush is wider than the Max Factor 2000 Calorie for reference.  So I have to immediately wipe it off from my lids because it is waterproof afterall(therefore difficult to remove once dry).  I mean, I can always do the business card trick but c’mon, I’ve been putting on mascara for a long time, I should be able to get the application down.  But no.

All in all, this is an A+ mascara.

And I am officially lemming for the Black version of what I have.

