The Benefit Bella Bamba has definitely been reviewed by a gazillion times but I always have a hard time looking for reviews and swatches of it on girls with darker shades.  I think I only found 3 online? So let me add myself to that list. I only got the travel/mini/sample size because this blush is TOO expensive.  I got my mini size for PHP300 from http://myworld.ebay.ph/rukia0814

Benefit Bella Bamba Mini Size
Product Claims and Ingredients

Most reviews of this shade were from fair-skinned ladies so I wasn’t sure how this was going to show up but I still went on with the purchase because I think it’s my kind of pink. It’s not too pink, you know what I mean?  I’m not very good with color descriptions, so I’m just going to let the photos do the talking.

On the brush

It has some gold specks that show up on my skin but not on photos.  And the photo above is the amount I had to make it show up like this (Brace yourselves for the ugly):

-Sorry had to remove the photo. See below. And skip the next 2 paragraphs.

Fail! Lol!

Based on photos, this blush doesn’t really show up on my skin.  But when I look at the mirror, I can seriously see it. So I don’t know if I should be ok with that or not.  Definitely you want something that shows up both in photos and in person.

But even when this hardly shows up (I call it “Touch of Warmth”), I still use this everyday because of that “touch of warmth” that I made up just to justify this purchase.  Lol! No seriously, I like the flush I see when I look at the mirror when I have this on.  Just unfortunate that the camera could not pick it up.

If you happen to be lighter than me (In MAC Studio Fix Powder, I match with the C40 shade), this is definitely going to show up and I think the best part about this blush is that it’s got a long staying power even on my oily skin.  And the scent reminds me of ballpens back in the 90s. That, I consider a PLUS. Lol! And and and the blush doesn’t turn orange on my oily cheeks! HURRAH!

Will I repurchase? err… I’ll probably answer that when I’m about to hit pan.  But no, I will not be purchasing the real size unless I win in the lottery. Lol. Too expensive!

Updated Photo!!!!

Here’s a photo with better pickup, unless I‘m seeing things..

(The glitters really look horrible in the photo.  But it did highlight correctly.)

Can you see it??????? (Blemishes are brought to you by The Monthly Visitor)

 

Can you now see  the “touch of warmth???????
