Last Week in my World…

Finally won something!
About last week, I had won an Yves Rocher handcream over at shannonmillerlifestyle.com YEY!!! I’m more excited about the fact that I had won a raffle giveaway.
I’ve emailed my shipping address but have not received a reply so Im not too sure if I’ll ever get to receive it. But at least I can say I won a raffle!!!

Then something funny really happened last week, high school crush posted a comment on one of my status. Oh memories of high school. It was cute and sweet but it’s all in the past.

Then I tried using the Neutrogena HydroBoost Water Gel one more time after swearing never to use it again the first time I used it.  My pores went larger again!  So never again. To Neutrogena, Can I return it and get a refund and get some pore treatment?

2 weeks ago I saw 3 movies, The Hunger Games, Hello Stranger and The Vow. If I were to watch one of the 3 films again, I think I’d have the stomach to watch Hello Stranger.
Not my favorite movie but there are scenes in there that I really liked that I wish Filipino cinematographers can execute in their films. To Filipino Movie Makers, if you were to make cheesy movies please for the love of God, do it with a lot of heart and don’t just do it for the paycheck (lookin’ at you Star Cinema, who I remember back in the day made really good movies, although the endings are always cliche -Madrasta, Magic Temple, AngTV the movie, Batang PX, Separada, Sana Maulit Muli, Patayin sa Sindak si Barbara, Sarah ang munting Prinsesa, Pare Ko(I can watch this over and over again), Bata Bata Paano Ka Ginawa (my all time favorite Filipino movie), Dekada 70, Ang Lalake Sa Buhay ni Selya (which I only saw snippets as a kid and gave me an impression that it was a good film and I should watch it when I turn 18..unfortunately I havent seen it yet now that I’m 27 :( ), Anak, and Got 2 Believe which I think started all these love song titled films. The difference between Got 2 Believe and all these Star Cinema manufactured romcoms was….everything! From story to actors to editing. I’m even convinced that 27 Dresses stole its story from Got 2 Believe but never got to be better than the latter.

Wait, why am I talking about  all these Filipino movies??

Getting back on track.

Speaking of movies, and Filipino movies at that (which I had no intention of talking about), I heard that the OPM (Original Pilipino Music) is discouraging Foreign Acts to stage performances in the country because they feel that it’s trumping the OPM industry.

Please allow me to put my 2 cents in.

Dear OPM, How in the world do you expect us to support you when all you come up with are renditions of foreign and local songs????
When was the last time any of you came up with an all original album?
When was the last time you launched an original song with much creativity??
Any independent artist can easily answer my question but to OPM, when was the last time you supported the independent artists??  When you have these indie acts or bands on your variety shows, why in the world must you put in one of your mainstay singers only to murder the song?!! That’s very disrespectful and I am always offended by that.
In variety shows, what songs do you perform to? Are they yours? Or are they from foreign acts like Lady Gaga and Beyonce? No need for you to answer.
So to OPM, stop complaining to consumers at how you’re not getting enough support when you’re not in fact giving us consumers any type of creative output.

Everytime you stage large events, you always end it by singing Kay Ganda ng Ating Musika over and over and over again.

I’m so sick of it.

Look at KPop, they have their own songs, now look at you, you’re trying to be KPop. Can’t you tell why no one’s willing to shell out money for you?
If I had 5,000 Pesos to watch either Jessie J or Pops Fernandez on the same night, who do you think would I pick?
Now I ask you the same question.

 

Now I need me a drink.

