Got my ebay items today one of which I’ll be live blogging about.

It’s the Organic Solutions Secret Oil Control and Illuminating Translucent Primer or Moisturizer.

Note/Instructions from the vendor, the product, gift box -aawww.

Another one of those leap of faith purchases since there aren’t any reviews or mentions of it online.

Priced at 150 Pesos for what I think is a tub that has a little over 25 grams of product, it wouldn’t really make a dent to the wallet (here I go again).

According to the product description on ebay:

ORGANIC SECRET OIL CONTROL AND ILLUMINATING TRANSLUCENT PRIMER OR MOISTURIZER
ACNE CONTROL. ACNE AND INFLAMMATION CURE. OILY SKIN CONTROL. ILLUMINATING AND FRESHENING. GIVES YOU GLOWING SKIN. GUARANTEED RESULTS. UNLIKE OTHER PRODUCTS WHICH PROMISE THROUGH MARKETING ONLY.Everyone is obsessed with our Organic Solutions Secret Oil Control Primer or MoisturizerUse it before makeup or alone as a moisturizer.How to use:
Apply pea size amounts before makeup, all around the face –your discretion. Same effect for any amount. You choose the amount to apply.
Wait approximately 1 minute to airdry. YOU WILL THEN SEE YOUR PORES TIGHTEN AND A NEW FACE THAT IS GLOWING.Keeps skin super oil free, keeps pores tight, keeps makeup wonderfully in place.See the difference in glow.NO OIL BLOTTING FOR 12 HOURS. ILLUMINATING. GET THE GLOW. NO FALSE PROMISES ONLY GUARANTEED RESULTS.
Try it and see the difference.

Certified organic secret plant ingredients.

Now before buying, I asked the ebay vendor what it was made of and she replied:

“Unrefined pure Aloe, plant extracts, water and other natural products”

Before I begin with the road test, let me just remove my make-up…

2:21 PM     Make-up removed, here we go!

2:24PM      Done putting it on, giving it about a minute to completely dry.  It’s a little bit sticky…so that’s a sign that it’s not COMPLETELY dry.  Smells like aloe+glue but not the kind that you have to cover your nostrils.  I’ve smelled worse.

2:31PM     So exactly when do I know it’s completely dry???? It’s been more than a minute.  Imma put on my make-up.

2:32PM     It’s dries to a semi-matte finish by the way, half sticky-half not sticky(????).  There’s definitely that glow mentioned in the description page.

2:33PM     Bringing out my make-up.  I’m using Motives Dual Perfection Powder in Neutral for my face (because that’s the only one I brought with me), PAC Blush in B01 and  Maybelline BrowDefinist in 02 Brown for my eyebrows(I’ll only be using the powder).

2:46PM     Done with the make-up.  I noticed the makeup application to be smooth and pores have become smaller but not invisible.

3:12PM     About 10 micro sweat/oil beads about to come out of the pores on my nose.  But you can only see them if your eyes are a nose away from my nose.

But my cheeks are still fine and the rest of the T-Zone.  An improvement from my usual face as I oil after 10 minutes of makeup application.

3:54PM     Ok oiling up now.

Nose – oiling up a little bit but not bothersome, but I oiled..yeah

But I looked again, it’s the kind of oil that you can’t see if you were across me but if you went near my nose and stared at it you’ll definitely see it.  I say it’s not obvious.

Areas around my nose – A little bit of oil but make-up has not caked.

Chin – No oil

Forehead – a little bit of oil in the midforehead when I touched it.

Cheeks – A little bit of oil when I touched it

4:05PM     Blotted my face, although there was minimal oil but still I blotted even with the promise that I won’t be doing so for 12 hours.

5:42PM     Blotted again, still minimal oil.

6:31PM      I’m sad to say that I’m oiling up.  This is not working.  It’s just another aloe.

 

SUMMING THINGS UP:

1.    Dries up for about 4-5 minutes.  Too long for me since this whole priming thing is an addition to my regimen.

2.    Makeup application is smooth (which makes it faster to put on).

3.    Pores shrunk but not to the point that you can’t see them.

4.    Blotted after 1 hour, although there was only minimal oil.  Still, I was promised that I wouldn’t be oiling for 12 hours.

 

So having said all of the above, I was not impressed with the product.  It gave too much to expect.

But it doesn’t mean it’s headed to the trash bin.

I will be trying it again tomorrow and will be pairing it with the Buff’d Concealing Mineral Foundation (I got my 10 gram order!! WOOHOO!).  Although that foundation does the oil control for me, the primer might be able to add more control and what nots.   So that was it.  ‘Til the next road testing.

 

